New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Romantic listener

Male (56) looking for Female Calgary, Alberta, Canada

I'm a mature guy who likes to make women laugh but also takes someone seriously. I am easygoing, sensitive and interested in mutually having a relationships that is equal, respectful and want to be long-term companions. Someone who is accepting and both us have worked out our baggage from other relationships. Would like someone who is also easygoing and relaxed but has strong opinions. We can agree to disagree but always am interested in the way each other thinks about life and issues. Someone who is active in a particular cause as i admire women a lot. A woman who can be sensual and we can both feel there is chemistry between us, especially from laughing together and sharing a positive outlook about life. Helping each other is important and making room in our life for the other person and communicating well. Making decisions together, having surprises for one another and believing in each other.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityOther
BuildStocky
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairShaved
Best featureHair
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsOther
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyEntertainment / Media
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleWriter or freelance writer/researcher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Thriller
Music typesRock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Health, History, Humor, Music, Philosophy, Political, Poetry, Satire, Science fiction, I'm an author
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asCool
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryPlay ice hockey. Write a novel.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeFind my true love, be as good a person as I can be, help others, bring meaning to other's lives, understand the past, make good friends, have good times.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerI look for someone who I am attracted to. She may be shy or outgoing, but we have strong eye contact, she is friendly and also flirts with me. She is cool, but can be shy but also outspoken. She is intelligent but sensitive. Doesn't play games. Honest and makes me laugh or lets me make her laugh. Polite but can be bold, no-nonsense, doesn't worry about making the first move and tells me what she likes about me.
On the first dateProbably go to have a nice dinner or lunch where we both enjoy the food. No surprise, maybe something new, but not really upscale or expensive. Somewhere where we can relax and has a lounge where we can get to know each other. Somewhere where we can sit in a corner booth and not be disturbed by strangers or place is too loud. Take a walk after dinner, watch an event if there is one, watch a movie, then have some ice cream and spend time together if it is going somewhere.