New here? Sign Up Have an account?

AN ANGEL FOR ME

Male (72) looking for Female Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

I'm a very easy going guy, not hard on the eyes, US educated with a post grad degree. Although foreign born, I've been in Canada for the past 50 years and am totally Westernized. Married for 26 years to a Caucasian Woman, we have a 30 yr old daughter together. Single again since 2008, I'm comfortable with my life and cognizant of my surroundings. I love to dance, especially ballroom and have been described as a pretty good cook. I enjoy good health and workout regularly as well as living a healthy lifestyle. Whatever baggage I had have been parked at the curb and I'm looking forward to meeting my last great date. And although relationships are hard work, I'm ready to put in the effort to find that special someone who will enrich my life and vice versa. I have no unrealistic expectations. I only ask that you be an equal partner in the dance of life until the music ends.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityAsian
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleRetired businessman

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Instructional, Sports
Favorite TV showsTwo and a half men, CBC news, Big Bang Theory, Judge shows, Blue Jays games.
Favorite movies typesAction, Romance, Drama, Thriller
Favorite moviesUnder the Tuscan Sun, One Night in Rodante, Mama Mia, Phantom of the Opera, Erin Brockovich, Pretty Woman.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Blues, Latin, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsIl Divo, Andrea Bocelli, Rascal Flatts, Martina McBride, Vince Gill, Barbara Streisand.
Reading selectionNews, Business, Health, Instructional, Nature, Reference, Science
Favorite booksThe Spiritual Brain, Younger Next Year, The Wealthy Barber, Getting the Love you want.
Idea of funA night of dancing, a romantic dinner, a moonlight walk, cooking together, a picnic, an excursion to a resort, a romantic cruise.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Fishing, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Cool dude
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryAnything that's not life endangering.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo share my experiences with others, to mentor, to enrich someone's life, to pay it forward through community volunteering, to live the rest of my years without regret.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerCompassion, sense of humour, good conversationalist, non-confrontational, non-controlling, fun to be with, a good dancer or willing to learn, well educated, doesn't sweat the small stuff, comfortable with her surroundings, a pet lover, a good companion, someone who has my back and I hers.
On the first dateGo for a drink, lunch or dinner and if we click, then a walk and continued conversation.